CLIENT TESTIMONIALS FOR PETER BADGETT

"Rachel and Peter are a great team. We had good communication and follow up throughout our buying and selling experience. I would definitely recommend then to anyone looking for a home." Beth James / Renton, WA / August 2018

"Rachel knowledge of staging and marketing helped us sell our house quickly. Peters humorous demenure and knowledge got us through a tough search for a new home. This is my second purchase with Peter as our agent. Rachel and Peter gave my parents all the help and attention they needed during the sale of their home of 44 years. We are so proud to say that we are their clients." Beth James / Renton, WA / August 2018

"We had an exceptional experience working with Peter and Rachel. They explained the process each step of the way and generated an exciting open house that resulted in multiple offers and a quick sale!

They did a great job!" Eric LeGrand / Seattle, WA / June 2018

"I have sold and brought many houses over the years. Urban Properties professional approach and attention to details far exceeded any previous realtors that I ever had. You can not go wrong with Urban Properties." Gene Mitchell / May 2018

"This marks the seventh transaction I have had with Pete and Rachel Badgett and they have excelled in each one of them. Whether its warning us about property details that lower value, taking advantage of opportunities other dealers leave on the table, or ensuring the transactions all run smoothly  on both sides of the deal. You can't go wrong with the experience and know how this team has." Mark & Gretchen Killebrew / Woodinville, WA / May 2018

"Oh my goodness! How do we begin to explain how satisfied we are with Peter & Rachel Badgett. We are so impressed! Their friendly approach, plus the excellent guidance on understanding the value and how to market our home. Apparently the promotion of our home could not have been better –  Received a lot of traffic and offer came in substantially above listing price." Jerry Buell / Kent, WA / April 2018

"They made the process of moving from our home of 50 years smooth and went above and beyond what we expected. We knew that we could genuinely trust their word." Bob & Berta Hendrickson / Edmonds, WA, August 2017

"Peter and Rachel are top notch agents. Not only are they hilarious and fun to work with, they are very knowledgeable, caring, and quick! They have helped me buy and sell in the past and I highly recommend them for your next purchase or sale. You will be glad you did." Jud and Kimberlee Lentz / Edmonds, WA / January 30th, 2018

"I've known Rachel and Peter for many years and have always known they would be the team I'd hired when I was ready to buy or sell real estate. I contacted Rachel and told her I was ready to sell. Three weeks later I was signing the closing paperwork and we got more than we were asking! These guys know how to get things moving and make things happen. The process was clear, and Rachel made everything super easy to understand. Don't waste your time shopping, just hire these guys to get where you're wanting to go, you'll get there." Danny Rasmussen / Everett, WA / January 30th, 2018 

"We couldn't have been happier with Peter and Rachel. They were very thorough in trying to shows us exactly what we wanted in a home. They weren't pushy and never acted frustrated when we didn't find a home right away. Once we found the perfect house, they had great ideas and suggestions as to what we could do to fix it up." Steven and Nancy Terry / Mountlake Terrace, WA / January 9th, 2018

"I was impressed how well Rachel and Peter and their team were with selling my home. It was a complete pleasure working with them. Having a team that is available at all times, extremely committed to you and your needs, with the most experience and expertise doesn't hurt to have either. Don't look for another agency when you can have this team on your side you will be satisfied with the results. Please understand that if you want to sell your home, having someone that loves their job, people, and knows exactly how to negotiate is what you want, not a smaller commission." Jim Felton / Lynnwood, WA / October 13, 2017

"Peter was very talented at bargaining with agent and was very professional and responded fast to every question I have. I have been working with them for a year and very satisfied with the service they offered to me."  A. Chu /  Lynnwood, WA / October 11,2017

"You need a top notch buyer's agent in this market......We had been looking for a house for 6th months in this highly competitive housing market with Urban Properties. We made 6 offers on different houses...but each one escalated way out of our budget. Although we felt guilty about having Peter draw up another offer, because it seemed certain that we would lose again, Peter never made us feel like we were bothersome. It seemed personal for him that we get a house...as if he was motivated out of more than just the commission. So when we finally found a house (amazing house by the way) in which ours was one of two competing offers, Peter showed tremendous tenacity and ingenuity in getting our offer accepted. I'm not kidding when I say that no one else could have done what he did for us in landing this house. From establishing communication with the listing agent to understanding what would really make the sellers choose our offer, to relentless follow-up with the seller's agent. Amazing. If you want a company that is motivated by you being the bottom line, not the money, choose Urban Properties."  Jake Poetzl / Edmonds, WA / August 18, 2017

"We just closed on Friday and Rachel, Peter and Robert and Annette could not have made the selling process any better! We interviewed 3 agents and knew right away that the team at Urban Properties were so knowledgeable about the current market and their marketing plan was heads and tails above the others. We had a sale in 6 days! And then when the inspection called out mold in the attic space Rachel had a contractor at our home THE SAME DAY! He treated the area for a reasonable price and the sale was secured. Had we chosen the discount brokerage firm or tried to sell it ourselves it surely would have taken over a week to get a contractor to check out our attic space. Then we would have been at their mercy price and time wise to get the work done. The other thing we really appreciated was the updates that Rachel gave us. We never felt like we were on our own. Urban Properties is top-notch and we will definitely work with them again!"  Johnson / Marysville, WA / July 24,2017

"Rachel and Peter were quick, attentive, and thorough throughout the entire engagement. The recommendations they provided were fantastic and they helped us gracefully address some last minute challenges. Overall a fantastic experience; I highly recommend this great team!"  Manat / Bothell, WA / June 24, 2017

"describe your experience" it says. It's hard to find words how perfect Peter and his team were with finding our dream home in the exact place we were both dreaming of living. It was a complete miracle and the best timing. Having a team that is available at all times, extremely committed to you and your needs, with the most experience and expertise doesn't hurt to have either. Don't bother looking for another agent when you can have this team! Please understand that if you want your dream home, having someone that loves his job, people, and knows exactly how to negotiate is what you want, not a smaller commission."  Michael Mays / Kirkland, WA / June 14, 2017

"The best team I have ever worked with. Everyone on their team is extramly knowledgeable in the market and truely care about your hopes for your new home. Only by the knowledge of our agent (Peter) were we able to get a home that we love in a location we dreamed of in less that 2 months of searching. Thank you Peter!"  Mays / Kirkland, WA / May 24, 2017

"Rachel and Peter are an amazing team and I would recommend them to anyone. Peter's enthusiasm and determination helped us find a perfect home. Rachel put together a gorgeous package that reached an amazing number of people in just a short while. Marcus on their team is also great and together they  ran a great open house. We sold quickly and with Rachel's negotiation, far over asking price. Rachel and Peter were both great guides through difficult mortgage processes." Schock / Bothell, WA / May 22, 2017

"Rachel and Peter as well as the rest of the Urban Properties Team took such great care of our family, our home, our cat and our purchase. Both Rachel and Peter were timely, helpful and knowledgeable about the whole process of selling our home and buying a new one. In the end, we got the new home we wanted and sold our former home for well over asking after receiving 16 offers. I cannot speak highly enough of the Urban Properties Team!!!"  Becky Schock / Bothell, WA / May 22, 2017

"Rachel and Peter are an amazing team with a lot of enthusiasm, great knowledge, strong determination and a strong customer focus. They put their all into both sides of a real estate transaction and are there to answer questions and keep things moving along during difficult mortgage processes. I would definitely recommend them individually or as a team to any family member, friend or associate."   Brett Schock / Bothell, WA / May 22, 2017

"Peter and Rachel were outstanding to work with. The entire process was extremely easy and simple to go through. Rachel made the selling process seamless and streamlined, very professional and had thorough answers to any questions we had. Cant wait to work together again in the future!"   Justin Klement / Everett, WA / February 26, 2017

"I would highly recommend Rachel and Peter to anyone. All of their suggestions were right on target and truly made a difference for selling our home quickly. Plus Rachel was incredibly responsive to any questions or concerns we had. We could have not have had a better experience!"  Angelea Sparks / Lynnwood, WA / October 25, 2016

"I was referred to Peter and Rachel Badgett by my CPA and his wife who were filled with glowing comments about them. I decided that as a small business owner, I would also support a locally owned small business ( because they are often the best, right??) When I met Peter and Rachel, I like them right away. They exude enthusiasm and confidence, while presenting their knowledge in a warm and patient way ( I had a lot of questions and a long list of "wants"). I started to work with them last year, but my business commitments got in the way and I had to take a long break. When I resumed my search, my contract with them had expired, but I didn't think of switching agents because my initial experience with them had been so positive. I contacted Rachel and resumed the search! Rachel and Peter work together ( not sure if this is all the time, but for me it was). Rachel updated all of my info and the dynamic duo hopped right back in the saddle to help me find a house. I could suspect them of magic, because fussy old me fell in love with the first house I looked at! In spite of my enthusiasm and this brisk market, Peter stepped in and used his crazy amazing negotiating skills to bargain the best price. He had to do this while trying to keep me calm - a skill worth a salute, right there. My boyfriend and I were very impressed with his abilities! During the whole preliminary inspections process and a few visits by potential contractors, we had the opportunity to meet with other members of the Urban Properties team and they were all delightful. This is the first house that I have purchased on my own and I was very scared. I am blessed that my experience was the complete opposite of the many horror stories I have heard from other people ( who obviously did not use Urban Properties!) Went on and on so much that my landlord decided to list his house with Rachel! I probably won't ever buy another house because I have my dream home now, but whenever I meet anybody looking to buy or sell a home, I will only recommend Peter and Rachel and their wonderful team of experts! Thank you!!!" Janet Yoshikawa / Edmonds, WA / September 2016

"Peter and his team did a fantastic job helping me find a home. They were very responsive and knowledgeable. Peter always worked with my schedule so I could see homes when I was available and answered all my questions. He was also able to recommend a great mortgage broker, home inspector, and contractors. It was great to work with someone who is energetic and clearly passionate about his career. Peter has experience in all aspects of the business, so we were able to bounce ideas off each other to see the potential in any home. Even though the market is extremely competitive, I was able to find a home and my offer was accepted. I highly recommend Peter and the Urban Properties team." Hakanson / Seattle, WA / September 2016

We were delighted with the care, communication, and effort from Urban Properties agent, Jose Chapa and owners, Rachel and Peter Badgett. The care Rachel took creating a proposal, taking wonderful pictures and getting to know our community was impressive. Urban Properties performs many extras that set them above their competitors. Jose and Rachel really did their homework to familiarize themselves with our area and its amenities. They had our agent go door to door canvasing the surrounding neighborhood to generate awareness regarding the property and the upcoming open house. The open house was very well marked with huge signs and internet listings. Within a day of listing, our house had multiple offers. Now, many agents would have eliminated the open house after an offer was made on a listing, but Urban Properties continued to treat us as a priority and went ahead with the open house in case there were any back up offers. This market can be a roller coaster and even well intentioned perspective buyers can flake out, so back up offers are key. Even two weeks after the pending sale, an Urban Properties agent was at the property with another interested client to secure back ups. If you are looking for an agency that will take care of you with the same level of professionalism and care from start to finish, work with Up Agents. They get the job done." The Whites / Fall City, WA / August 2016

Peter and his team did a fantastic job helping me find a home. They were very responsive and knowledgeable. Peter always worked with my schedule so I could see homes when I was available and answered all my questions. Peter was also able to recommend a great mortgage broker, home inspector, and contractors. It was great to work with someone who is energetic and clearly passionate about his career. Peter has experience in all aspects of the business, so we were able to bounce ideas off each other to see the potential in any home. Even though the market is extremely competitive, I was able to find a home and my offer was accepted. I highly recommend Peter and his team.  Dave Ellis / Seattle, WA / August 2016

"Peter and Rachel listed our home in Snohomish, and we had an incredibly positive experience working with them. Rachel was very proactive every step of the way, helping us to stay on top of things and get the home sold quickly and for top dollar. She was there to answer our questions, helped us to line up and coordinate contractors for repairs, and kept the ultimate buyer engaged and excited about the property when questions from the inspection cropped up and threatened to throw a wrench in things. We ended up getting 4 offers the first week that the home was on the market, and we sold it for a price that was both well above our asking price and justified the repairs that we had done to the home. I can't say enough good things about them - I would work with Peter and Rachel again in a heartbeat!" Tyson Trautmann/ Snohomish, WA / May 17, 2016

"I found the house on Redfin on what I think was the 1st day of listing. Peter immediately jumped on it for us, and as cash buyers, we were basically able to conduct the inspection and close inside of 2 weeks." Jim & Laurie Hardman/ Seattle, WA / March 16, 2016

"This is the second time we have used Peter and Rachel and if we move again it definitely won't be the last. They are professional, diligent, thorough and thoughtful. They work hard, negotiate well, and at the end of the day really understand what you are going through as a client and are there to help the whole way. From showing up at signing to make sure every T is crossed and I is dotted, to the housewarming gift they brought us after; they are truly amazing agents."Kyle Trautmann / Bothell, WA / December 1, 2015

"Peter & Rachel were wonderful in assisting us with the sale of our home. They were very proactive in ensuring a smooth transaction, and carefully addressed any concerns we might have had. We attribute the success of our sale to their professionalism, and the network they have built up through experience and great customer service! We highly recommend Peter & Rachel to anyone looking to buy/sell a home." J.S. | October 29, 2015 | Seattle, WA

"The team at Urban Properties is great! Peter is a master at real estate. Much of my experience was with Shana who was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Jose also spent an evening during his holiday weekend showing me the house I bought." Beth James October 15, 2015 Renton, WA

"When looking to purchase I home. I would look no where else. After our first walk through of the home, we knew it was going to go fast. Peter insured us that if we do not put an offer in with 12 hours the home will go into a bidding war. We were not willing to go into a bidding war. Sure enough, there were more than 5 offers on the table. Through the knowledge and experience of Urban Properties, the seller accepted our offer as it was the cleanest and the first one in. We love our new home and are thankful for how hard Urban Properties worked for us." Ryan & Lauren Fee September 15, 2015 Seattle, WA

"This was our second time working with Peter and Rachel and I am positive it won't be the last in our lives. They are knowledgeable, speedy, professional and have gone above and beyond for us. I would have no second thoughts recommending them to anyone!" Jenay & Kyle Trautman September 11, 2015 Edmonds, WA

"Both were very patient & helpful during the year prior to putting the house on the market. They advised us every step of the way. When we were finally ready to sell, Rachel gave us sound & practical ideas to prep the house for sale. Once it was ready to sell, Rachel took the photos from the right angles to present the house favorably. The flyer for the house was done so well I wanted to buy it. House sold in less than 24 hours!" Tim & Mary Lawrence | August 14, 2015 | Kenmore, WA

"Peter and Rachel were wonderful to work with. Our agent Charles Harvey Jr was AMAZING. He took all the hassle out of buying our first home. I cannot say enough positive words about Urban Properties. They truly care about you as a person and will work hard to get you the home you deserve!" Howard Johnson | July 27, 2015 | Shoreline, WA

"I was tremendously impressed with Peter and Rachel and their company. They priced our home just right to solicit multiple offers and helpfully advised us through the process. We sold our home in less than a week, and the offer we accepted was more than expected. Moreover, Rachel went above and beyond to find us referrals for related services we needed to sell an investment property in another state. They really took care of us, and they were personable, prompt, and professional through the entire process. I can't wait to purchase another home and have them help me through the process again, as they made it easy, informative, and smooth. They were fantastic!" MA Winzenried | July 29, 2015 | Shoreline, WA

"Peter and Shana took the time to educate me first, before I was even sure I wanted to buy. Before meeting with them I had many misconceptions and misunderstandings about the real estate industry as a whole. The fact that they took the time to educate me first made a world of difference in building my confidence, as well as my trust. I even crossed checked some of the education I was given and Peter and Shana's info turned out to not only be more accurate, but much more forthright and honest. I really got the feeling that they care about their customers, and this honest and forthright approach was so refreshing in today's economy." Todd Woodruff  | Kirkland, WA  |  July 2015

"Peter and Rachel were professional and great to work with, and we appreciated their experience and knowledge to walk us through the process of purchasing a home." Scott & Karise Buell | July 22, 2015 | Everett, WA

"I was trying to buy a home in WA from NC sight-unseen. Rachel and Peter were nothing short of phenomenal every step of the way. Rachel, besides being extremely professional and prompt, is funny and kind. Peter and Rachel are an amazing team and I cannot recommend them high enough." Mekala Poirier | July 17, 2015 | North Carolina

"Peter and Rachel were awesome to work with and very knowledgeable about the market and key areas for us. We were always able to get answers fast and their team was great about always being able to get us into homes quick. We will definitely be working with them again!" Nicole & Justin Klement May 29, 2015 | Everett, WA

"Peter was extremely helpful to me during my first time home buying experience. He was very knowledgeable and pushed to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. The best part was that he was always available either through email, phone or text whenever I had a question. Thanks to him I was able to go from entering the market to making an offer in less than a week. Now I'm moving in to an amazing property that I was able to get at a great price and can honestly say that choosing a new paint color was the most difficult part of my whole home buying experience. I would definitely recommend Peter to anyone."  Ben Lebson, May 11, 2015 | Mill Creek, WA

"My husband and I recently embarked on the journey of buying our first home and are incredibly pleased that we landed the Badgetts on our team. Rachel was kind enough to show us the first house we wanted to look at, and then Peter came out to show us a second house. Each of them highlighted the features of the houses but let us dream out loud and express our own thoughts before adding in their two cents about long term updates to the property. We so appreciated their insight and commentary in this regard. When we showed up to sign with the title company, both Peter and Rachel were there to oversee the process and offer explanation to anything we weren't sure about. It was so reassuring to have not one, but TWO people there who we knew were there to walk us through the process and ensure that we were satisfied with the experience. Thank you so much, Rachel and Peter, for your tireless efforts on our behalf this past month. We could not imagine navigating this process on our own, or with anyone else, for that matter. We would (and will!) recommend Urban Properties to all of our greater Seattle-area friends looking to purchase a home. These two are the real deal and will stop at nothing to make sure their clients are taken care of from start to finish." Dylan & Cali Burnett | May 6, 2015 Marysville, WA

"Peter was a Great agent! helped me will all our needs showed us places as they were found! I had a great experience with Peter Rachael & Jose...In the end we found the perfect home 1/2 block away from our child's school (just what we were looking for) GREAT TEAM." Gordon Jensen, April 9, 2015 | Mukilteo, WA

"Peter and Rachel Badgett helped us sell our house last year. They were super professional and easy to work with. Would not hesitate to recommend them to others." Olege & Sarah Somphane, June 15, 2015 | Everett, WA

“I am so thankful I chose Peter and Rachel to help me both sell my home and buy the next one. I was absolutely blown away by their hard work, incredible knowledge and skill to execute both sides of my process in today’s market, and they always went that extra mile to communicate and empower me every step of the way. They took such good care of me and that was such a comfort because I was scared about how it would all go since I had not gone through this process in 17 years, and this time I was doing it alone! Unbelievably, I was able to sell and purchase the home of my dreams in a matter of a little over 30 days! Wow! I would highly recommend Peter, Rachel and their incredible team to anyone seeking to find caring, dependable and trustworthy agents to assist them through the process of selling and/or buying a home! Thank you Rachel - you're amazing!!”  Karla Campbell May 14, 2015 Snohomish, WA

"Peter, Jose and Rachel were so helpful in helping me find the perfect home. They gave me great ideas on what I need to look for in a first home and they have an AWESOME home buyers guide they give you! They are very nice people and truly care about the buyers happiness. I would recommend them to anyone in the market for a home." Walker Landel, March 27, 2015 | Greenwood, WA

"I highly recommend Peter and Rachel, who have much knowledge of the local market, and are very professional." Aki Tomita, March 11, 2015 | Seattle, WA

"Peter & Rachel (Great team) definitely understand the market, do exactly what they say they will do. They are very dependable, honest & most importantly keep you informed every step of the way. I would definitely recommend Peter & Rachel to anyone!" Michael Duncan, December 30, 2014 | Edmonds, WA

“I have use Peter for the last eight years for all of my finance and real estate needs. He has always kept my best interest at heart and is honest with me in how to make the best investments for me. He is very knowledgeable and gives you all the facts for you to make the best decision for you.” Mark Killebrew, January 7, 2013 | Kirkland, WA 

"We just went through the short sale of our home of almost 23 years, with the assistance of Peter and Rachel Badgett of Urban Properties. They were extremely supportive and kept us updated on what was happening with the sale. They even celebrated with us when we closed Escrow today! In addition to being great friends, they are very professional realtors and I would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to deal with people with the highest integrity who will earn your trust! Thank you Peter and Rachel!"  Sharon Alford, December 2, 2014 | Edmonds, WA

"Our experience with Peter and Rachel was terrific. From our initial meeting until our closing day, they were both just a phone call away. We were given great advice, and totally trusted in their negotiating abilities. We were rewarded with the perfect home because we met the right people, Rachel and Peter Badgett." Melissa Medic, November 17, 2014 | Snohomish, WA

“Peter had our best interest in mind when advising us on the best time to refinance both of our houses. The process went smoothly and we were able to close in a timely manner. Thank you Peter!” Sharon Alford, January 8, 2013 | Edmonds, WA 

“Peter worked with my wife and I to complete a short sale in 2010. He was able to guide us through the process quickly, gave us excellent advice and completed the sale. He kept every promise and handled our situation in a very professional manner. I can't thank Peter and his team enough for the services that he provided. I look forward to working with him again as we begin the house buying process in 2013.” Jeff Dick, January 8, 2013 

“Urban Properties is very honest, caring and knowledgeable about the entire home purchase and sale process.  Peter, specifically, is great.  He is both a Real Estate Agent/Broker AND a Loan Broker - what you call an "integrated agent."  He looks out for your best interest and goes the extra mile (ten miles if needed) to make sure you get the best possible outcome.  He's a great negotiator, knows the business and the area well.  Between my wife and I we've bought 2 condos, sold them, and bought a house.  We recommended them to our family and coworkers - and three people we've recommended them to have used them and given us TREMENDOUS reviews.” Mike Harris, October 2009 

“The purchase of our first house has been a big event for my husband & I, something that we will remember for a lifetime.  As we worked with Peter at Urban Properties, I felt like we had someone to walk us through each step, giving us wise advice when we needed to make a decision, and educating us in terminology and policy when we came across new terms.  I felt at peace knowing that Peter was taking care of our needs and was doing whatever it took to get us a wonderful home.  He was able to negotiate for us in the sale of our condo and provide a win-win situation for us as the sellers and for the buyers.  We were thrilled with the results!  He also worked wonders with the selling agent of our new house so that both parties felt satisfied with the deal.  His advocacy made all the difference! The agents at Urban Properties have gone above and beyond the call of duty to provide us with a memorable home-buying experience!  I couldn't be happier!” Laura Yan | November, 2006 Lynnwood

“Thank you for the financial seminar last weekend! Our groups of volunteers at Special Delivery were so excited & encouraged to hear that there is another way to financial freedom. It was as if a weight was lifted! Thank you for bringing to light the way people are programmed to think in this social economy vs. what we are capable of really doing for the benefit of not only our immediate family but for the Kingdom of God.  We loved your heart on the issue as well. It can be such a scary and emotional issue for people but you had a way of disarming that element. We are forever grateful and look forward to working with you in the future!” Michelle Rasciner of Special Delivery Volunteers, September 2007

“I really felt that Peter had our best interests in mind when he showed us properties. He knew what we wanted and what we could afford. He's very friendly and courteous, but he doesn't waste time. He did his homework and knew all about every property he showed us, and he had more properties to show than we were able to see. Peter was assisted by his wife, Rachel, who is also an excellent agent in her own right!” Terry Alford, May 2007 | Edmonds, WA 

“It was a pleasure to work with Rachel and Peter. They are wonderful people and very knowledgeable and professional. They showed up when they said they would and even though we have friends that are real estate agents, I would chose Urban Properties again in the future.”
June 2014 | Home Buyer | Kenmore, WA 

“Peter and Rachel were so great to work with. They were fast and efficient and always available when needed. I definitely recommend them!” Kim Christie, April 09, 2014 | Home Buyer | Monroe, WA 

“Since the Real estate collapse in 2008 we have had many sleepless nights wondering how we were going to turn this investment property around from an upside down investment back to a positive cash flow. In our search reality began to set in and the facts seemed to point out that I would reach almost 80 years old or something like that before we would the see any positive cash flow on the property. We made several attempts on our own contacting the Loan Company and the Mortgage Company seeking help in restructure of the loan; we were met with stone walling tactics and made to feel bad about even asking or thinking about short sale from the creditor. I was raised to always pay my bills that I have accrued and each month as we sunk deeper and deeper in debt trying to maintain the property it was becoming more and more evident that we were one catastrophic event from having to foreclose on the property. Becky and I reached out to Rachel and Peter Badgett who wasted no time in setting up a meeting with us. I found Peter very knowledgeable and provided good insightful information about the changing environment of Foreclosures and Short sales. Rachel and Peter provided us with former clients whom we had full opportunity and freedom to ask question about the short sale process and the experience each reference received from Rachel and Peter. Each reference spoke well of them and their knowledge, handling and negotiating with the lender on their behalf. It was at this point that Becky and I decided to employ Peter and Rachel to handle our Short Sale. Peter and Rachel from that point on took over and for the next seven months provided good guidance, encouragement, and positive reinforcement through the whole process. I felt that Rachel and Peter were an answer to my prayers when I prayed for guidance, help and relief.” Frank & Rebecca Kinard / Kenmore, WA / February 2013

“Peter, along with his partner/wife Rachel, gets high points from us as our buyer's agent. We bought our first-time home in the Shoreline area, closing Oct 2012. Peter was invariably super-quick to respond to our questions and requests. Mostly he would answer the phone; when he couldn't, we'd hear back within hours, if not minutes, be it day, night, or weekend. It was very helpful to have Peter and Rachel work as a team, too. It seemed like whenever we needed something, it was provided almost before we were done asking. Peter knows the area very well and helped us understand the market. He is also well connected to local professionals (inspectors, builders, acquiring furniture, HVAC people, etc etc). He patiently helped us analyze a difficult fixer-upper we were considering, and he gathered the appropriate professionals to help us cost everything out and understand our options. Peter is also a skilled negotiator. I feel like he saved us a lot of money for this reason alone. I had the sense that sellers would like and trust him. Negotiations went very smoothly, including a few things after the initial offer that came up as a result of the inspection. Finally, Peter is patient and willing to spend the time it takes to do the looking and considering. He was fun to be with, and this is a big deal when you're driving around with somebody for hours and hours! I highly recommend Peter and Rachel. They have kept in touch with us after closing, and we feel like they sincerely value our business and friendship.” Carol Burleson ? January 2013 | Shoreline, WA 

“Peter is an astoundingly informed teacher of the underpinnings of our financial system.  I understand it in a way that I can confidently say “Investing is no longer a risky throw of the dice; rather it is a clearly defined and logical path in life!”  Prior to the seminar, I knew about some of this information already but I had no practicality to it. Now I’ve got some direction in where to start.  Thank you Peter..... and Rachel” Danny Rasmussen, October 2012 | Real Estate Seminar

“Peter and Rachel are great agents, fun to work with, knowledgeable about short sales, guided me through the process effortlessly and with great ease.” Kristine Moden, October 20, 2012 | Woodinville, WA

“You both are great.  We always recommend you to everyone we know.”Mark Killebrew, September 2010 | Kirkland WA

“My experience working with Urban Properties was a very rewarding one. My fiance and I were first time home-buyers who didn't know the first thing about buying a house. Peter and Rachel were so accommodating to our situation and helped us understand what we were getting ourselves into, teaching us the basics of real estate and helping to put our trust in their expertise.  It was reassuring to know that the decision of buying a home was being handled with care by Urban Properties. Now we have a wonderful home and are so thankful that we have gained friends whose honest and thoughtful work brings peace to many people seeking a real estate professional they can trust.” Kimberlee Coulliard, September 6, 2007| Edmonds, WA

“I think what was most helpful was that you and Peter took the time to explain the process and walked me through what was needed.  I felt less overwhelmed with making a big decision since I was able to easily get questions answered.  Also, once I found a place, everything that you had control over was handled very quickly and I felt that I was a priority.  I really appreciated working with both of you and would certainly recommend your company to others.” Becki Hagemeister, August 2007 | Burien, WA

“This really was such a great experience for both of us. We have has so much fun buying a house and I think that has made us love our house even more, if that is possible. We were just so happy with Rachel and Peter. They really were so nice and had so much information and knowledge about real estate. We felt very comfortable working with them and would highly recommend them to anyone we know starting to think about buying a house.” Kate Cain, January 12, 2008 | Everett

“I want you to know how very grateful our entire family is for all you did for us this summer. It is a great home and you helped us get into it with perfect timing. This was a life-altering summer for our family and your help make it positive for everyone. I’m sure we’ll stay in touch…” Shannon Ellis, June 2009 | Renton WA

“Peter and Rachel Badgett of the Urban Properties Team under Keller Williams Realty were instrumental in the successful sale of my condominium. Listing my property in a time of fluctuating economic circumstances was stressful, to say the least, but the Badgetts ensured that I was comfortable throughout the entire selling process. Their extensive knowledge concerning the housing market and the appropriate actions to take when managing a listed property helped to alleviate the stress associated with selling one’s home and I would recommend their services to any homeowners looking to list a property and effectively sell their home.” Janelle Kaldestad, July 2012 | Bothell, WA

“Peter and Rachel are great agents, fun to work with, knowledgeable about short sales, guided me through the process effortlessly and with great ease.” Kristine Moden, October 20, 2012 | Woodinville, WA