CLIENT TESTIMONIALS FOR RACHEL BADGETT

"Outstanding service. Peter and Rachel were working very hard to complete the sale. Easy to work with and we had excellent advice from them."  Gidey Tekleberhan & Wudase Tesfamariam / Lynnwood, WA / September 2018

"Working with Rachel Badgett of Urban Properties made the process of selling my house a pleasure. Urban Properties was recommended to me and I will be happy to do the same. Rachel is very knowledgeable and helped me with anything I didn't understand."  Michaelann Hooten / Edmonds, WA / September 2018

"Rachel and Peter are a great team. We had good communication and follow up throughout our buying and selling experience. I would definitely recommend then to anyone looking for a home." Beth James / Renton, WA / August 2018

"Rachel knowledge of staging and marketing helped us sell our house quickly. Peters humorous demenure and knowledge got us through a tough search for a new home. This is my second purchase with Peter as our agent. Rachel and Peter gave my parents all the help and attention they needed during the sale of their home of 44 years. We are so proud to say that we are their clients." Beth James / Renton, WA / August 2018

"We had an exceptional experience working with Peter and Rachel. They explained the process each step of the way and generated an exciting open house that resulted in multiple offers and a quick sale!

They did a great job!" Eric LeGrand / Seattle, WA / June 2018

"I have sold and brought many houses over the years. Urban Properties professional approach and attention to details far exceeded any previous realtors that I ever had. You can not go wrong with Urban Properties." Gene Mitchell / May 2018

"This marks the seventh transaction I have had with Pete and Rachel Badgett and they have excelled in each one of them. Whether its warning us about property details that lower value, taking advantage of opportunities other dealers leave on the table, or ensuring the transactions all run smoothly  on both sides of the deal. You can't go wrong with the experience and know how this team has." Mark & Gretchen Killebrew / Woodinville, WA / May 2018

"Oh my goodness! How do we begin to explain how satisfied we are with Peter & Rachel Badgett. We are so impressed! Their friendly approach, plus the excellent guidance on understanding the value and how to market our home. Apparently the promotion of our home could not have been better –  Received a lot of traffic and offer came in substantially above listing price." Jerry Buell / Kent, WA / April 2018

"They made the process of moving from our home of 50 years smooth and went above and beyond what we expected. We knew that we could genuinely trust their word." Bob & Berta Hendrickson / Edmonds, WA, August 2017

"This was an ideal selling experience. Rachel's negotiation skills are extremely impressive and we sold for more then any house in my neighborhood has ever sold for, even though mine was not the biggest or nicest." Brian and Shannon Ellis / Renton, WA / February 14th, 2018

"Thanks for everything, Rachel! You are amazing!! :)" Kathryn Chopp / Escrow Assistant / Fidelity National Title

"Peter and Rachel are top notch agents. Not only are they hilarious and fun to work with, they are very knowledgeable, caring, and quick! They have helped me buy and sell in the past and I highly recommend them for your next purchase or sale. You will be glad you did." Jud and Kimberlee Lentz / Edmonds, WA / January 30th, 2018

"I've known Rachel and Peter for many years and have always known they would be the team I'd hired when I was ready to buy or sell real estate. I contacted Rachel and told her I was ready to sell. Three weeks later I was signing the closing paperwork and we got more than we were asking! These guys know how to get things moving and make things happen. The process was clear, and Rachel made everything super easy to understand. Don't waste your time shopping, just hire these guys to get where you're wanting to go, you'll get there." Danny Rasmussen / Everett, WA / January 30th, 2018

"We couldn't have been happier with Peter and Rachel. They were very thorough in trying to shows us exactly what we wanted in a home. They weren't pushy and never acted frustrated when we didn't find a home right away. Once we found the perfect house, they had great ideas and suggestions as to what we could do to fix it up." Steven and Nancy Terry / Mountlake Terrace, WA / January 9th, 2018

"We were able to sell our house fast, easy, professionally and for the correct amount in the time that was discussed." Dennis McDougall / Snohomish, WA / December 2017

"I was impressed how well Racel and Peter and their team were with selling my home. It was a complete pleasure working with them. Having a team that is available at all times, extremely committed to you and your needs, with the most experience and expertise doesn't hurt to have either. Don't look for another agency when you can have this team on your side you will be satisfied with the results. Please understand that if you want to sell your home, having someone that loves their job, people, and knows exactly how to negotiate is what you want, not a smaller commission.Jim Felton / Lynnwood, WA / October 13, 2017

"We just closed on Friday and Rachel, Peter and Robert and Annette could not have made the selling process any better! We interviewed 3 agents and knew right away that the team at Urban Properties were so knowledgeable about the current market and their marketing plan was heads and tails above the others. We had a sale in 6 days! And then when the inspection called out mold in the attic space Rachel had a contractor at our home THE SAME DAY! He treated the area for a reasonable price and the sale was secured. Had we chosen the discount brokerage firm or tried to sell it ourselves it surely would have taken over a week to get a contractor to check out our attic space. Then we would have been at their mercy price and time wise to get the work done. The other thing we really appreciated was the updates that Rachel gave us. We never felt like we were on our own. Urban Properties is top-notch and we will definitely work with them again!"   Johnson / Marysville, WA / July 24, 2017

"Rachel and Peter were quick, attentive, and thorough throughout the entire engagement. The recommendations they provided were fantastic and they helped us gracefully address some last minute challenges. Overall a fantastic experience; I highly recommend this great team!"  Manat / Bothell, WA / June 24, 2017

"describe your experience" it says. It's hard to find words how perfect Peter and his team were with finding our dream home in the exact place we were both dreaming of living. It was a complete miracle and the best timing. Having a team that is available at all times, extremely committed to you and your needs, with the most experience and expertise doesn't hurt to have either. Don't bother looking for another agent when you can have this team! Please understand that if you want your dream home, having someone that loves his job, people, and knows exactly how to negotiate is what you want, not a smaller commission."  Michael Mays / Kirkland, WA / June 14, 2017

"Rachel and Peter are an amazing team with a lot of enthusiasm, great knowledge, strong determination and a strong customer focus. They put their all into both sides of a real estate transaction and are there to answer questions and keep things moving along during difficult mortgage processes. I would definitely recommend them individually or as a team to any family member, friend or associate."  Brett Schock / Bothell, WA / May 22, 2017

"Rachel and Peter as well as the rest of the Urban Properties Team took such great care of our family, our home, our cat and our purchase. Both Rachel and Peter were timely, helpful and knowledgeable about the whole process of selling our home and buying a new one. In the end, we got the new home we wanted and sold our former home for well over asking after receiving 16 offers. I cannot speak highly enough of the Urban Properties Team!!!"  Becky Schock / Bothell, WA / May 22, 2017

"I really appreciate your help! You are a rock star, and this experience is so much nicer than all my previous experiences." Christy Maxwell / Bothell, WA / May 10, 2017

"Rachel, you have the greatest systems and communication!"  Sharon Pollock, Escrow Assistant / Fidelity National Title / Mercer Island, WA / April 6, 2017

"Rachel, it was a pleasure working with you. You're a true pro."  Brock Reinecke, Windermere Broker / Seattle, WA / March 30, 2017  

"Peter and Rachel were outstanding to work with. The entire process was extremely easy and simple to go through. Rachel made the selling process seamless and streamlined, very professional and had thorough answers to any questions we had. Cant wait to work together again in the future! Would also gather with them and Jose outside of business agendas..." Everett Seller / February 28, 2017

"We are repeat customers for a reason. We have received sound advice from both Rachel and Peter on the sale of our property which has lead us to the position we are in today - buying our dream home in our dream town. Thank you for you helpful advice and hand holding when we needed and hand slapping when I needed that as well."   Frank & Becky Kinard / Seattle, WA / February 22, 2017

"I met Rachel and Peter at a BBQ the summer of 2016. I own a Social Media and internet marketing company Finally Social. I love working with agents and we made an appointment to get together to see if I could assist them in any way. When we met up I was so impressed by the complete marketing strategy that they had in place, that there honestly not much more I could suggest they do. You definitely get the full marketing package with Rachel and Peter! See you guys at the BBQ this summer!"  Erin Alexander / Kirkland, WA / February 15, 2017

"Rachel and her team were truly amazing! She made the selling process an utter breeze. Between the initial start, photos, open houses and marketing, I wouldn’t be lying if I said it was the best I’d ever seen. Throughout the entire length of the sale, she welcomed questions and comments, and presented great solutions for anything we had. I would highly recommend Rachel at Urban Properties for any real estate sale you may have. I'm excited for the future to work with her again!" Justin Klement / Everett, WA / January 23, 2017

"Thanks for meeting with me today as I enjoyed our chat and thanks for all the thought and effort you put into the research and market analysis of my home. You did a very professional job and are at least five steps above the competition." Ted Williams / Edmonds, WA / December 14, 2016

"Rachel did a fantastic job. She is a consumate professional. Great communication skills and she assisted us greatly in a process that can be both complicated and stressful. We could not be happier with her work."  Duane Dennis / Kent, WA / December 12, 2016

"We had the pleasure of working with Rachel Badgett to sell our home. Throughout the process Rachel was super helpful and very responsive. She and her team went above and beyond to help us have a good experience and to close the sale of our home on the expected time, and exceeding our expectations.  We loved partnering with Rachel and I totally recommend working with her." Rodrigo Alvarez / Bothell, WA / November 18, 2016

"We loved working with Rachel! She is extremely professional and kind!" Michelle Kramis / Bothell, WA / November 17, 2016

"They are both very professional and knowledgeable about the local market. Rachel is very thorough with her marketing and advertising campaign and draws the crowd in to the property. I would never hesitate to give a glowing recommendation to her and Peter." Steve Baumann/ Bothell, WA / November 11, 2016

"Rachel was not only the consummate professional, she was personal. She understood our needs re: timeline, occasional lack of flexibility with our children, what we were trying to get out of the house etc. She supplied us with our to do list in order of importance, she was encouraging along the way and she helped us throw a going away/goodbye to our friends after we sold the house and were heading out of state. Rachel even helped us find a new real estate agent to help us find a home in Phoenix!" The Bodger Family / Lynnwood, WA / November 13, 2016

"Our home just sold and I couldn't have been more pleased with the process. Rachel was just an incredible person to work with - highly responsive and understanding. She gave excellent suggestions that we incorporated into the remodel of the home, which helped it to sell even quicker. For the open house, an entire professional team showed up to help out. Even as things came down to the very end, Rachel was available and kept us informed every step of the way. I would recommend Rachel and her team of professionals without reservation!"  Angelea Sparks / Lynnwood, WA / October 25, 2016

"I was referred to Peter and Rachel Badgett by my CPA and his wife who were filled with glowing comments about them. I decided that as a small business owner, I would also support a locally owned small business ( because they are often the best, right??) When I met Peter and Rachel, I like them right away. They exude enthusiasm and confidence, while presenting their knowledge in a warm and patient way ( I had a lot of questions and a long list of "wants"). I started to work with them last year, but my business commitments got in the way and I had to take a long break. When I resumed my search, my contract with them had expired, but I didn't think of switching agents because my initial experience with them had been so positive. I contacted Rachel and resumed the search! Rachel and Peter work together ( not sure if this is all the time, but for me it was). Rachel updated all of my info and the dynamic duo hopped right back in the saddle to help me find a house. I could suspect them of magic, because fussy old me fell in love with the first house I looked at! In spite of my enthusiasm and this brisk market, Peter stepped in and used his crazy amazing negotiating skills to bargain the best price. He had to do this while trying to keep me calm - a skill worth a salute, right there. My boyfriend and I were very impressed with his abilities! During the whole preliminary inspections process and a few visits by potential contractors, we had the opportunity to meet with other members of the Urban Properties team and they were all delightful. This is the first house that I have purchased on my own and I was very scared. I am blessed that my experience was the complete opposite of the many horror stories I have heard from other people ( who obviously did not use Urban Properties!) Went on and on so much that my landlord decided to list his house with Rachel! I probably won't ever buy another house because I have my dream home now, but whenever I meet anybody looking to buy or sell a home, I will only recommend Peter and Rachel and their wonderful team of experts! Thank you!!!" Janet Yoshikawa / Edmonds, WA / September 2016

"I was born into a real estate family. When I was young, I had over 6 years in the management of the family business and I developed a keen understanding concerning the differences between good brokers and great brokers. Foremost is 3 traits for greatness: attention to detail, understanding a dynamic market and the need to be timely in executing a marketing plan for each individual listing. In deciding who to list with I looked for those 3 traits and felt Rachel had all 3 traits. I was 100% on! Rachel and Peter worked tirelessly and not a detail was missed. Rachel was right on in her marketing strategy and every need was met in a timely manner. My wife Betty wanted to list with a friend with a large brokerage company. We had a healthy discussion over many days and in the end we went with Rachel. I knew we made the right decision after we accepted an offer. Betty told me that she was very impressed with Rachel and Peter – told me that I made the right call no doubt. I have been waiting 48 years of marriage for her to tell me that!!" The Mitchells / Edmonds, WA / August 2016

"We are super satisfied and pleased with the outcome of the sale of our house. Rachel's support, efforts, and professionalism are extremely appreciated. Everything went very well and above our expectations. I believe she goes above and beyond most brokers to help with all the details necessary to close the deal." Ashleys / Mountlake Terrace, WA / August 2016

"We were delighted with the care, communication, and effort from Urban Properties agent, Jose Chapa and owners, Rachel and Peter Badgett. The care Rachel took creating a proposal, taking wonderful pictures and getting to know our community was impressive. Urban Properties performs many extras that set them above their competitors. Jose and Rachel really did their homework to familiarize themselves with our area and its amenities. They had our agent go door to door canvasing the surrounding neighborhood to generate awareness regarding the property and the upcoming open house. The open house was very well marked with huge signs and internet listings. Within a day of listing, our house had multiple offers. Now, many agents would have eliminated the open house after an offer was made on a listing, but Urban Properties continued to treat us as a priority and went ahead with the open house in case there were any back up offers. This market can be a roller coaster and even well intentioned perspective buyers can flake out, so back up offers are key. Even two weeks after the pending sale, Urban Properties was at the property with another interested client to secure back ups. If you are looking for an agency that will take care of you with the same level of professionalism and care from start to finish, work with Urban Properties. They get the job done." The Whites / Fall City, WA / August 2016

"Worked wonderfully for me throughout the entire process including vetting contractors and providing design advice for the remodel. I got a great price thanks to her and can't think of one thing that didn't go as smoothly as can be." B. Lishman / Mill Creek, WA / August 2016

"Rachel was extremely helpful on a most difficult situation. Badgett's and their staff were there to get everything in place while we took our brother with MS back to Montana. We will forever be grateful." Shawn Kusmal / Edmonds, WA / July 25, 2016

"I could not ask for anything more in an agent than Rachel and her team. Putting a family home in the market can be pretty crazy, especially with multiple special needs kiddos. Rachel's organization, schooling, and heart shine through with thoughtfulness at every turn. A God-send!" Stephanie Bodger / Lynnwood, WA / June 27, 2016

"Rachel Badgett and her firm Urban Properties are THE most professional real estate group I have ever encountered. I have bought and sold many properties both residential and commercial in Seattle for over 50 years. Rachel and her team kept me informed at every stage, listed and sold my property at full price in ONE WEEK! The subsequent closing was just as smooth." T. Johnson / Seattle, WA / June 24, 2016

"Rachel's process is amazing. From the very beginning she's informative, thorough and sets you up for success. She went through the house, made a list of all the things she thought would be beneficial for top dollar and a quick sale and help aided in finding the contractors to get the job done professionally and quickly. She's also amazing at getting the deal done and keeping us informed along the entire journey. She's goes out of her way to make sure the process runs smoothly and that you feel involved. She's honest, realistic and sincere in wanting to sell your home for you. I highly recommend her. She will make you feel as though you are the only project she is working on as she promptly returns your calls, emails and texts." Brittany Trautmann / Snohomish, WA / June 5, 2016

"HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I initially contacted Rachel based on her outstanding reviews and she somehow managed to exceed my very high expectations. I was a first time seller and very nervous about this process. Rachel completely put me at ease with her excellent communication. In detail, she clearly explained to me the entire process and answered all of my many questions. Afterwards, she offered me a suggestion as to where we should price the house which was more then what I was hoping to sell it for! After 5 days and an amazing open house that she put together, we received 12 offers at or above the listing price. She then carefully explained each offer to me and helped me choose the best one. I honestly can't say enough good things about Rachel and Peter and will be forever grateful for everything that they did for me. A+!!" Eric Weyand / Redmond, WA / May 23, 2016

"Peter and Rachel listed our home in Snohomish, and we had an incredibly positive experience working with them. Rachel was very proactive every step of the way, helping us to stay on top of things and get the home sold quickly and for top dollar. She was there to answer our questions, helped us to line up and coordinate contractors for repairs, and kept the ultimate buyer engaged and excited about the property when questions from the inspection cropped up and threatened to throw a wrench in things. We ended up getting 4 offers the first week that the home was on the market, and we sold it for a price that was both well above our asking price and justified the repairs that we had done to the home. I can't say enough good things about them - I would work with Peter and Rachel again in a heartbeat!" Tyson Trautmann / Snohomish, WA / May 17, 2016

"Rachel is one of the most organized and knowledgeable agents I have worked with. I am an investor and having Peter and Rachel to work with makes my business day less stressful. I would highly recommend their agency if you are looking for a professional Real Estate Agency." Freedom Creek Investment / Woodinville, WA / May 1, 2016

"I was impressed with Rachel's marketing skills and it convinced me to hire her as my listing broker. She was so detail and very experienced in listing my home and went through all the steps in a timely manner. She went above and beyond what I was expected and kept me informed with all the updates immediately. I am so glad my home can be sold in such a short time on the market with good price. I have no hesitation in recommending her to any buyer or seller. She will give you full satisfaction."  Angela Chu / Edmonds, WA / April 11, 2016

"As of today, our condo in North Seattle is officially SOLD. Rachel and Peter did an amazing job preparing us for the selling process. They went above and beyond in giving us guidance in how to best stage our condo, and were very active in marketing and getting word out about our open house. We received more offers than we would have imagined! Their expertise and experience in negotiating and finalizing the sale were invaluable. One thing that really stood out to us from this process, was the way that Peter and Rachel not only did an excellent job, but they also helped us to "celebrate" little steps along the way. Each part of the process can feel like another hurdle, and it was really special to have them cheering us on in a sense and celebrating those important steps throughout the process. Truly a class act. Thank you, Peter and Rachel, for all your hard work and for being great at what you do." The Buells/ Seattle, WA / March 21, 2016

"I took a closer look at the listing and wanted to tell you how impressed I am!  The pictures are absolutely amazing and I love the captions.  You truly captured everything about this condo with your listing!"  Eric Weyand/ Redmond, WA / January 20, 2016

"Rachel was great at helping me sell my house!"  Sasipat Thepveera/ Monroe, WA / December 31, 2015

"Rachel is a fantastic real estate broker. She led us step-by-step through the process, anticipated all of our questions, and did a great job explaining all the real estate, financial, and legal terms to us. She is clearly a real estate professional with a lot of experience! She gave us helpful advice along the way, whether it was about pre-sale preparation, selecting amongst different purchase bids, negotiating the sales price, or working through the inspection process. Rachel also helped us negotiate a higher-than-offer sales price on the house. I can’t recommend Rachel enough!"  Ken & Becky West/ Lynnwood, WA / December 7, 2015

"We really enjoyed working with Rachel. She was very knowledgeable through the whole process and had an answer to pretty much every question we had. She gave great advice on how to get our house ready to sell. She kept us informed of where we were at all times and what needed to be done to move to the next stop. She is very easy to get along with and we would definitely recommend her." Sara Cockrill / Seattle, WA / December 4, 2015 

"This is the second time we have used Peter and Rachel and if e move again it definitely won't be the last. They are professional, diligent, thorough and thoughtful. They work hard, negotiate well, and at the end of the day really understand what you are going through as a client and are there to help the whole way. From showing up at signing to make sure every T is crossed and I is dotted, to the housewarming gift they brought us after; they are truly amazing agents." Kyle Trautmann / Bothell, WA / December 1, 2015 

"There is no doubt that Rachel Badgett, of Urban Properties, was a godsend for me. Recommended to me by a good friend, Rachel has a good head for real estate and a big heart. She loves her work and it shows. She counseled me when I had difficult decisions to make and she provided a calm professional presence whenever I buckled under the stress of selling my home. Rachel’s experience and wisdom was called upon several times and in each case she did not fail me." Melba Miller / Bothell, WA / September 2015 

"Peter & Rachel were wonderful in assisting us with the sale of our home. They were very proactive in ensuring a smooth transaction, and carefully addressed any concerns we might have had. We attribute the success of our sale to their professionalism, and the network they have built up through experience and great customer service! We highly recommend Peter & Rachel to anyone looking to buy/sell a home." J.S. | October 29, 2015 | Seattle, WA

"When looking to purchase I home. I would look no where else. After our first walk through of the home, we knew it was going to go fast. Peter insured us that if we do not put an offer in with 12 hours the home will go into a bidding war. We were not willing to go into a bidding war. Sure enough, there were more than 5 offers on the table. Through the knowledge and experience of Urban Properties, the seller accepted our offer as it was the cleanest and the first one in. We love our new home and are thankful for how hard Urban Properties worked for us.  "Ryan & Lauren Fee September 15, 2015 Seattle, WA

"This was our second time working with Peter and Rachel and I am positive it won't be the last in our lives. They are knowledgeable, speedy, professional and have gone above and beyond for us. I would have no second thoughts recommending them to anyone!" Jenay & Kyle Trautman | September 11, 2015 | Edmonds, WA "

"So fast to respond for information regarding any question you may have or if you want to view a property. They are professional, & knowledgeable, thank you!" Tina Russell August 26, 2015 | Seattle, WA  

"Both were very patient & helpful during the year prior to putting the house on the market. They advised us every step of the way. When we were finally ready to sell, Rachel gave us sound & practical ideas to prep the house for sale. Once it was ready to sell, Rachel took the photos from the right angles to present the house favorably. The flyer for the house was done so well I wanted to buy it. House sold in less than 24 hours!" Tim & Mary Lawrence | August 14, 2015 | Kenmore, WA 

"I was tremendously impressed with Peter and Rachel and their company. They priced our home just right to solicit multiple offers and helpfully advised us through the process. We sold our home in less than a week, and the offer we accepted was more than expected. Moreover, Rachel went above and beyond to find us referrals for related services we needed to sell an investment property in another state. They really took care of us, and they were personable, prompt, and professional through the entire process. I can't wait to purchase another home and have them help me through the process again, as they made it easy, informative, and smooth. They were fantastic!"  MA Winzenried | July 29, 2015 Shoreline, WA

"Peter and Rachel were wonderful to work with. Our agent Charles Harvey Jr was AMAZING. He took all the hassle out of buying our first home. I cannot say enough positive words about Urban Properties. They truly care about you as a person and will work hard to get you the home you deserve!"  Howard Johnson | July 27, 2015 | Shoreline, WA

"Peter and Rachel were professional and great to work with, and we appreciated their experience and knowledge to walk us through the process of purchasing a home." Scott & Karise Buell | July 22, 2015 | Everett, WA

"I was trying to buy a home in WA from NC sight-unseen. Rachel and Peter were nothing short of phenomenal every step of the way. Rachel, besides being extremely professional and prompt, is funny and kind. Peter and Rachel are an amazing team and I cannot recommend them high enough." Mekala Poirier | July 17, 2015 | North Carolina

"Peter and Rachel Badgett helped us sell our house last year. They were super professional and easy to work with. Would not hesitate to recommend them to others." Oleg & Sarah Somphane June 15, 2015 | Everett, WA

"Peter and Rachel were awesome to work with and very knowledgeable about the market and key areas for us. We were always able to get answers fast and their team was great about always being able to get us into homes quick. We will definitely be working with them again!" Nicole & Justin Klement | May 29, 2015 | Everett, WA

"I am so thankful I chose Peter & Rachel to help me both sell my home and buy the next one. I was absolutely blown away by their hard work, incredible knowledge and skill to execute both sides of my process in today’s market, and they always went that extra mile to communicate and empower me every step of the way. They took such good care of me and that was such a comfort because I was scared about how it would all go since I had not gone through this process in 17 years, and this time I was doing it alone! Unbelievably, I was able to sell and purchase the home of my dreams in a matter of a little over 30 days! Wow! I would highly recommend Peter, Rachel and their incredible team to anyone seeking to find caring, dependable and trustworthy agents to assist them through the process of selling and/or buying a home! Thank you Rachel - you're amazing!!" Karla Campbell, May 14, 2015 | Snohomish, WA

"My husband and I recently embarked on the journey of buying our first home and are incredibly pleased that we landed the Badgetts on our team. Rachel was kind enough to show us the first house we wanted to look at, and then Peter came out to show us a second house. Each of them highlighted the features of the houses but let us dream out loud and express our own thoughts before adding in their two cents about long term updates to the property. We so appreciated their insight and commentary in this regard. When we showed up to sign with the title company, both Peter and Rachel were there to oversee the process and offer explanation to anything we weren't sure about. It was so reassuring to have not one, but TWO people there who we knew were there to walk us through the process and ensure that we were satisfied with the experience. Thank you so much, Rachel and Peter, for your tireless efforts on our behalf this past month. We could not imagine navigating this process on our own, or with anyone else, for that matter. We would (and will!) recommend Urban Properties to all of our greater Seattle-area friends looking to purchase a home. These two are the real deal and will stop at nothing to make sure their clients are taken care of from start to finish." Dylan & Cali Burnett May 6, 2015 | Marysville, WA

"I just completed the most painless home purchase in my life. I just drug Rachel around looking at the possibilities and when I found the one I wanted I told Rachel I wanted it and how I wanted the contract to look, then she took care of EVERYTHING. It was an amazing experience. I really kind of felt bad because I could see e-mails back and forth in the middle of the night - now thats dedication. Now if I could just figure out how to make the packing that easy! Thanks Rachel, your the BEST!!!"Paige Schmidt, May 13, 2015 | Monroe, WA

“I have worked with Rachel multiple times - twice to purchase homes and most recently in selling a house. Each time I have found Rachel to be great to work with, very knowledgeable about current real estate trends, personable, and quick to respond and communicate. Because of Rachel's knowledge and expertise, my house was able to sell quickly and from my end everything went smoothly. Even when the first buyer of the house decided against purchasing the home at the last minute, Rachel was calm and encouraging and was able to re-list the home the following day. Within a week a new offer came in and now the house is closing. I would definitely recommend Rachel to anyone who is looking for a real estate agent.” Becki Hagemeister, August 2013 | Seattle, WA

"Rachel and Peter did an incredible job of helping us navigate through the tedious and sometimes overwhelming process of selling a home. We truly felt at ease knowing that they were working hard on our behalf to help provide us with the best result possible. I would gladly recommend (and already have) their services to anyone needing to sell or buy a home." Dale Braswell, December 2013 | Bothell, WA

"Rachel helped my in-laws with a short sale and being in the mortgage industry myself I barraged her with questions, requests and status updates because I am all too familiar with the arduous process it entails. She kept me updated constantly and answered all my inquiries with courtesy & professionalism. I think it was a little stressful for my in-laws so it definitely was a little easier for everyone that I was able to work with Rachel as an intermediary, and I think she did great!" Holly Wu, February 2013 | Newcastle, WA

“I cannot tell you how awesome Al and I think you are and we are so happy that we have worked with you on all of this!” ~ Kate Cain, January 3, 2012 | Everett, WA

“We really enjoyed working with Rachel to find our new home. She was patient, supportive, and helpful at every stage. Highly recommend!” Jason & Corrinne Henderson, December 26, 2012 | Redmond, WA

“I had a property that I needed to get rid of. The most promising vehicle to do this was by short sale. While this process is never easy, Rachel made the entire process as easy as reasonably achievable, and did so in a very professional and efficient manner. She also brought in a great negotiator for dealing with the bank. The short sale went through and the bank forgave the remaining balance of the loan!!! I don't believe this could have happened any better.  Thanks again, Rachel, I mean it!" Jason Schuler, December 13, 2012 

“They take the time to work with you and are very patient. My situation wasn't an easy one and Rachel offered tons of encouragement.”Thomas Kingsbury, October 24, 2012  | Everett, WA

“FINALLY!! After 7 years of ownership and 7 months of legal battles, our "thorn in the flesh" has SOLD!! Grateful Thanks to Rachel Badgett and Gary East Law!!!!” Frank and Becky Kinard, February 13, 2013 | Kenmore, WA

“We really enjoyed working with Rachel to find our new home. She was patient, supportive, and helpful at every stage. Highly recommend!” Jason & Corrinne Henderson, December 26, 2012 | Redmond, WA

“It was a pleasure to work with Rachel and Peter. They are wonderful people and very knowledgeable and professional. They showed up when they said they would and even though we have friends that are real estate agents, I would chose Urban Properties again in the future.” June 2014 | Home Buyer | Kenmore, WA 

“Peter and Rachel were so great to work with. They were fast and efficient and always available when needed. I definitely recommend them!” Kim Christie, April 09, 2014 | Home Buyer | Monroe, WA 

“Since the Real estate collapse in 2008 we have had many sleepless nights wondering how we were going to turn this investment property around from an upside down investment back to a positive cash flow. In our search reality began to set in and the facts seemed to point out that I would reach almost 80 years old or something like that before we would the see any positive cash flow on the property. We made several attempts on our own contacting the Loan Company and the Mortgage Company seeking help in restructure of the loan; we were met with stone walling tactics and made to feel bad about even asking or thinking about short sale from the creditor. I was raised to always pay my bills that I have accrued and each month as we sunk deeper and deeper in debt trying to maintain the property it was becoming more and more evident that we were one catastrophic event from having to foreclose on the property. Becky and I reached out to Rachel and Peter Badgett who wasted no time in setting up a meeting with us. I found Peter very knowledgeable and provided good insightful information about the changing environment of Foreclosures and Short sales. Rachel and Peter provided us with former clients whom we had full opportunity and freedom to ask question about the short sale process and the experience each reference received from Rachel and Peter. Each reference spoke well of them and their knowledge, handling and negotiating with the lender on their behalf. It was at this point that Becky and I decided to employ Peter and Rachel to handle our Short Sale. Peter and Rachel from that point on took over and for the next seven months provided good guidance, encouragement, and positive reinforcement through the whole process. I felt that Rachel and Peter were an answer to my prayers when I prayed for guidance, help and relief.” Frank & Rebecca Kinard, February 2013

"Rachel is both patient and consistent, helping us despite many stops and starts on our part. We've found her to be trustworthy and also skilled at simplifying the process of buying or selling a home." Matthew Tiemeyer, August 2011 | Shoreline, WA

“Peter, along with his partner/wife Rachel, gets high points from us as our buyer's agent. We bought our first-time home in the Shoreline area, closing Oct 2012. Peter was invariably super-quick to respond to our questions and requests. Mostly he would answer the phone; when he couldn't, we'd hear back within hours, if not minutes, be it day, night, or weekend. It was very helpful to have Peter and Rachel work as a team, too. It seemed like whenever we needed something, it was provided almost before we were done asking. Peter knows the area very well and helped us understand the market. He is also well connected to local professionals (inspectors, builders, acquiring furniture, HVAC people, etc etc). He patiently helped us analyze a difficult fixer-upper we were considering, and he gathered the appropriate professionals to help us cost everything out and understand our options. Peter is also a skilled negotiator. I feel like he saved us a lot of money for this reason alone. I had the sense that sellers would like and trust him. Negotiations went very smoothly, including a few things after the initial offer that came up as a result of the inspection. Finally, Peter is patient and willing to spend the time it takes to do the looking and considering. He was fun to be with, and this is a big deal when you're driving around with somebody for hours and hours! I highly recommend Peter and Rachel. They have kept in touch with us after closing, and we feel like they sincerely value our business and friendship.” Carol Burleson, January 2013 | Shoreline, WA 

“Peter and Rachel are great agents, fun to work with, knowledgeable about short sales, guided me through the process effortlessly and with great ease.”  Kristine Moden, December 2012 | Woodinville, WA

“You both are great.  We always recommend you to everyone we know.” Mark Killebrew, September 2010 | Kirkland WA

“Listing my property in a time of fluctuating economic circumstances was stressful, to say the least, but the Badgetts ensured that I was comfortable throughout the entire selling process. Their extensive knowledge concerning the housing market and the appropriate actions to take when managing a listed property helped to alleviate the stress associated with selling one’s home and I would recommend their services to any homeowners looking to list a property and effectively sell their home.”  Janelle Kaldestad, July 2011 | Bothell, WA

“My experience working with Urban Properties was a very rewarding one. My fiance and I were first time home-buyers who didn't know the first thing about buying a house. Peter and Rachel were so accommodating to our situation and helped us understand what we were getting ourselves into, teaching us the basics of real estate and helping to put our trust in their expertise.  It was reassuring to know that the decision of buying a home was being handled with care by Urban Properties. Now we have a wonderful home and are so thankful that we have gained friends whose honest and thoughtful work brings peace to many people seeking a real estate professional they can trust.” Kimberlee Coulliard, September 6, 2007| Edmonds, WA

“I think what was most helpful was that you and Peter took the time to explain the process and walked me through what was needed.  I felt less overwhelmed with making a big decision since I was able to easily get questions answered.  Also, once I found a place, everything that you had control over was handled very quickly and I felt that I was a priority.  I really appreciated working with both of you and would certainly recommend your company to others.” Becki Hagemeister, August 2007 | Burien, WA

“This really was such a great experience for both of us. We have has so much fun buying a house and I think that has made us love our house even more, if that is possible. We were just so happy with Rachel and Peter. They really were so nice and had so much information and knowledge about real estate. We felt very comfortable working with them and would highly recommend them to anyone we know starting to think about buying a house.” Kate Cain, January 12, 2008 | Everett

“I want you to know how very grateful our entire family is for all you did for us this summer. It is a great home and you helped us get into it with perfect timing. This was a life-altering summer for our family and your help make it positive for everyone. I’m sure we’ll stay in touch…” Shannon Ellis, June 2009 | Renton WA